The User Story Map is a convenient way to structure user scenarios. USM usually acts as a project / product development assignment.
USM helps you see the big picture of a product, plan user stories, throw brainstorms, plan the composition of releases, versions and MVPs.
Story Map can be made public (available to every user of the company), as well as available only to invited users.
To start using the new functionality, simply open the side menu and click on the Story Maps item.
It is possible to create cards in the Kaiten space based on cards from Story Map. Work with them in the same way as with regular cards - create child cards and assign statuses: to do, doing, done.
This is what it looks like:
Select board, column and lane in the opened window. If necessary, edit the description. Put the card in the right column right away.
All the same functionality is available as for the cards in Kaiten: add participants, add deadlines..
If you need to change something in the created card, you can quickly go straight from Story Map.
The most important information can already be seen on the Story Map.
When you are in Kaiten space and are working with tasks, you can also see the connections with Story Map cards in them:
Reverse link to the card in Story Map is visible and active - you can go and work there.
When the linked card changes its status to another one, you will see it in Story Map. If at least one linked card from Kite space is not in "Done" status, the card will not receive the same status in Story Map.
You can also send a link to the card from Story Map to your colleagues - it's fast and convenient.
Change the view mode of the cards. "Detailed" - with releases, "Focused" - only activities and user stories. It is convenient if there are many cards.
Add activities in any sequence. Click on the empty field near the card, after which the new activity should go, enter the name, description, tags and click "Save":
When you hover over a card, you will see a modal window through which you can delete, move or edit it:
After deletion, a notification will appear at the bottom of the screen. If you accidentally delete an activity, you can cancel the action.
To make the card clearer, tag the corresponding cards, for example, you can use tags for different components of the product, or some other division.
After importing from Stories on Board, the cards will receive a tag with the executor that was selected in SoB.
Point at the Story Map card and click the 'duplicate'. Enter a description of the new card, select access settings and click “Create”.