We have changed how notifications work when adding a comment to a card. All notifications will be sent 1 minute after adding a comment. If you edit the comment within a minute, all notification recipients will receive your edited comment. If notifications have already been delivered to the recipients, Kaiten will ask you if you need to send notifications again.
Now, if you edit a comment and add a new mention to a colleague, you can be sure that he will receive all notifications.